Conservative Diary

« The final list of the 37 pre-election Conservative frontbenchers who have not been made ministers | Main | David Cameron fails to carry a majority of his backbench MPs »

David Cameron has won 1922 rule change by 168 to 118 votes*

* According to Paul Waugh.

11.53am Confirmed:

The result of the ballot on the membership of the 1992 Committee is as follows:-

  • Those in favour of change to encompass the entire Parliamentary Party - 168
  • Those in favour of the existing membership - 118

At least we know 118 MPs are willing to stand up to Cameron. By the way he bounced MPs on this rule change he has injected poison into internal party relations.

Tim Montgomerie


You must be logged in using Intense Debate, Wordpress, Twitter or Facebook to comment.