Conservative Diary

« Local associations raised £25 million last year | Main | Eric Pickles urges Brown to "call the election now" as William Hague says the choice facing Britain is "change or ruin" »

Results of the elections to the National Conservative Convention

News reaches me via Twitter of the results of this year's elections of the officers of the National Conservative Convention, who will sit on the Board of the party for the coming year as the representatives of the voluntary party.

Jeremy Middleton was elected unopposed as chairman, as was Charles Barwell for the role of President.

There were five candidates for the three vacancies as Vice Presidents; the following were successful:

  • Charles Heslop
  • Fiona Hodgson
  • Paul Swaddle

Congratulations to them all.

Jonathan Isaby


You must be logged in using Intense Debate, Wordpress, Twitter or Facebook to comment.