« Tomorrow's 1922 Committee Elections - nominations in full | Main | Peter Bone and Philip Hollobone can be proud of their work on the BackBench Business Committee --- but it may never be as powerful/ awkward for the govt again if the new members get their way... »

Nick de Bois, Karen Bradley elected. Big win for 301 slate - but personal popularity came first

By Paul Goodman
Follow Paul on Twitter

Nick de BoisHere is the announcement.

"The following candidates have been elected to the 2 positions of Secretary of the 1922 Committee:

Karen Bradley

Nick De Bois

The following candidates have been elected to the 12 positions on the 1922 Committee Executive:

Steve Baker

Guto Bebb

George Eustice

Graham Evans

Robert Halfon

George Hollingbery

Bernard Jenkin

Simon Kirby

Penny Mordaunt

Sheryll Murray

Priti Patel

Heather Wheeler

Blue marks the 301 slate; purple the right-wing slate backed by the NTB and Cornerstone.  Black marks independents - and Priti Patel was on both tickets.

Congratulations to the winners, commiserations to the losers.

Comment follows shortly.

8.15pm Update "The following candidates have been elected to the 4 Conservative positions on the Backbench Business Committee:

David Amess

Bob Blackman

Jane Ellison

Marcus Jones".


You must be logged in using Intense Debate, Wordpress, Twitter or Facebook to comment.