Conservative Home

« First council by-election of the year sees Tories holding a seat with increased voteshare | Main | Haringey used bottled water from 14 different suppliers »

Defections update

A Labour councillor in Wigan, Cllr Christine Cottam, has defected to the Independent Group. 

A Conservative councillor in Tameside, Cllr Dorothy Cartwright, has defected to Labour.

A Lib Dem councillor on Neath Port Talbot Council, Cllr John Warman, has defected to Labour.

An Ulster Unionist Party councillor on Castlereagh Council, Cllr David Drysdale, has defected to the Democratic Unionist Party.


You must be logged in using Intense Debate, Wordpress, Twitter or Facebook to comment.