Conservative Diary

« Disqualifications and ballot distribution | Main | Why I am standing for NME: Greg Stafford »

Auto-selected Area Chairmen

Here are the lucky sixteen who are now officially Area Chairmen for 06/07. Thanks to the guys at CCHQ for sending to me.

With just two areas to be contested, that leaves a staggering 26 out of 44 areas (40%) not having a CF co-ordinator!

See below for info on how you can pick up the flag.


Tanya de Hoedt

Birmingham, Solihull and Coventry

Dominic Russell

Cheshire and Wirral

Francisco Esteves

Cleveland & Durham

Gareth Wright


Christian Walker


Thomas Currie


Oliver Peeke

London North East

Gareth Thompson

London South

Clare Hilley


Mark Cotterell

Norfolk & Suffolk

James Dinsdale


Edward Keene


Andrew Mountney

Wales Mid & West

Richard Minshull

Wales North

Ryan Paul Rogers

Yorkshire South

Paul Alan Hayes

If you would like to apply to be co-opted into an area please email Sarah at [email protected] to register your interest. It may take until November for the new NME to have considered your application, however.


You must be logged in using Intense Debate, Wordpress, Twitter or Facebook to comment.